Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Become a New Member
APMP Fellows Award

The APMP Fellows award is a lifetime achievement award. It is one of our association’s highest honors and designed to provide recognition to individuals who have made significant contributions throughout their careers to our industry.

Nominated by peers, the award is open to all APMP members who have belonged to the association for five or more years.

Nominate someone to be recognized as an APMP Fellow.

Selected nominees are inducted into the program in a class representing that calendar year, at APMP's annual conference, Bid & Proposal Con.

APMP Fellows may access their Group page here.

Related programs include APMP Awards and the NEW 40 Under 40.

Duties of APMP Fellows

Fellows are asked to uphold their status by providing services commensurate with their honor. Services are voluntary and generally consist of the following invitations:

  • Serve as hosts and points of contact for conference presenters
  • Introduce guest speakers at conferences
  • Serve as advisors for APMP’s strategic initiatives
  • Serve as mentors to industry representatives
  • Serve at the discretion of the CEO or APMP Board of Directors on special projects of APMP significance
  • Provide advice for the APMP membership
  • Contribute to the APMP Journal
  • Contribute to the APMP Body of Knowledge (BOK)

These opportunities enable Fellows to maintain a high profile within APMP, which serves as an example and encourages others to continue to aspire to this important professional recognition. 

APMP Fellows

Class of 2016

Joanne Gillen
Steven A. Koger
Jeannette K. Waldie

Class of 2015

Nigel Dennis
Lisa Pafe
Kathryn Wyon

Class of 2014

Melissa DeMaio
Vicki Griesinger
John Seaman

Class of 2013

Chris Kaelin
Chris Simmons

Class of 2012

Robert Lohfeld
Olessia Smotrova-Taylor
Darvid Warley
Ruth Turman

Class of 2011

Brenda Crist
Frances Campbell
Robin Davis
Kristin Dufrene
Wendy Frieman
Amy McGeady
Lee Hendrickson
Bruce Morton
Michelle Norman

Class of 2010

Richard Buijs
Richard Jenkins
Colleen Jolly
George A. McCulley
Bobbie O'Brien
Joseph C. O'Neill
Beth Wingate

Class of 2009

Ed Alexander
Ruth Belanger
Betsy Blakney
Margaret Helsabeck
Marilyn Moldovan
Ali Paskun
Keith Propst
Kirste Webb

Class of 2008

Mitch Boretz
Cathy Day
Dan Fulmer
Jay Herther
Suzanne Kelman
Mike Parkinson
David Sotolongo

Class of 2007

Holly Andrews
Dr. Bob Goldstein
BJ Lownie
Jessica Morgenstern
Larry Newman
Kelli Stephenson
David Winton

Class of 2006

Tony Birch
Neil Cobb
John Elder
Bob Frey
Alan Goldberg
Jon Williams

Class of 2005

Mark Ciamarra
Dana Spears

Class of 2004

Art Bass
Dick Eassom
Michael Humm
Nancy Kessler

Class of 2003

Charlie Divine
Barry Fields
Dennis Green
Steve Jensen
Jayme Sokolow

Class of 2002

Tom Amrhein*
David Bol
Tom Boren
Mike Ianelli
Chuck Keller
Sherrill Necessary
Howard Nutt
Karen Shaw

Class of 2001

Nancy Cottle
Marianne Gouveia
Eric Gregory
Steve Myers
Patricia Nunn
Bill Painter
David Pugh
Dr. Tom Sant
Steve Shipley

* deceased