This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Become a New Member
News & Press: Annual Conference

APMP Announces 2014 Chapter Awards Winners, 2015 Class of Fellows

Monday, June 1, 2015  
Share |


APMP Announces 2014 Chapter Awards Winners, 2015 Class of Fellows
Association Chapter Accomplishments Celebrated at the Fourth Annual Awards Celebration

Washington, DC, June 1, 2015APMP® celebrated chapter and member accomplishments at the fourth-annual APMP Industry awards celebration last week in Seattle, WA USA. Industry members from around the world gathered to recognize the 2014 awards honorees and 2015 class of APMP Fellows during APMP Bid & Proposal Con 2015.

"Every year, it gets tougher for our team of independent judges to select the winners in each category,” said Rick Harris APMP Executive Director, APMP. "The accomplishments performed by volunteers throughout the world all year contribute to making APMP an incredibly vital and viable organization.”

The following APMP Awards were
evaluated and judged by an independent APMP Awards Review Committee. They assessed the strength of the nominations, evaluated specific examples of measured accomplishments, and weighed what the chapter did to deliver programs better than other APMP chapters:

  • APMP Chapter Programs/Special Events Award 2014
    APMP Nor'easters Chapter
  • APMP Chapter Communications Award 2014
    APMP National Capital Area (NCA)
  • The Stephen P. Shipley Award for Chapter of the Year Award 2014
    APMP UK Chapter
  • APMP Chapter Chair of the Year 2014
    Nigel Dennis, CPP APMP, APMP ANZ Chapter
  • APMP Future Leader Award
    Sareesh Rawat, APMP NCA Chapter
  • John Elder APMP Journal Award
    Peggy Dufour, CPP APMP, for her article "Left Brain, Right Brain: Using Lean Six Sigma to Improve Proposal Management" (Volume II, Number I, 2014)

The following APMP 2014 awards were given based on APMP chapter performance during the past year:

  • The Chapter that Sold the Most Corporate Memberships 2014
    APMP ANZ Chapter
  • The Chapter with the Biggest Chapter Growth in 2014
    APMP UK Chapter

APMP also inducted the 2015 class to receive the 2015 APMP Fellows Award, APMP’s highest individual honor and a lifetime achievement award, based on individuals’ contributions to the industry over the course of their careers. Candidates are nominated by their peers. The APMP Fellows Class of 2015 includes Nigel Dennis, CPP APMP of the ANZ Chapter, Lisa Pafe, CPP APMP of the National Capital Area Chapter, and Kathryn Wyon, CPP APMP of the APMP UK Chapter.

"We received 18 APMP Fellows nominations this year, and our independent panel of judges selected the best three. Our three new APMP Fellows join 75 others who have already achieved the association’s highest and most distinguished honor,” said Mr. Harris.

About APMP
The Association of Proposal Management Professionals® (APMP®) is the worldwide authority for best practices, education and career development for professionals dedicated to the process of winning business through proposals, bids, capture, business development and presentations. APMP is a non-profit membership organization founded in August 1989 and today has 6,200+ members and 26 active chapters, worldwide. Membership includes professionals engaged in every aspect of the proposal development lifecycle. For more information, contact Patrice Scheyer, Director of Marketing and Communications, at +1-703-281-1686+1-703-281-1686 or