This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Become a New Member
News & Press: General

APMP Announces 2016 – 2017 Board of Directors

Monday, December 7, 2015  
Share |


 APMP Announces 2016 – 2017 Board of Directors 
Association Confirms Professionals Committed to Providing Strategic Leadership

Washington, District of Columbia, Dec. 7, 2015 – The Association of Proposal Management Professionals® (APMP®), announced the new incoming members of its board of directors for 2016 – 2017, nominated and elected by the association’s current board of directors to provide future leadership and development for the association.

APMP is the international association for proposal, bid, capture, business development, and marketing/graphics professionals, providing certification, best practices, and networking opportunities for its 6,600+ members. The 2016 – 2017 board-elect representatives will begin their term January 1, 2016, and will focus on growing the association’s global membership, annual conference attendance, and certified professionals.

"The APMP board of directors is a group of industry thought leaders who are committed to developing initiatives that advance APMP member benefits and services. They are dedicated to increasing the resources, training, and support APMP delivers to members and chapter leaders around the world,” said Rick Harris, Executive Director, APMP. "The board is instrumental in providing guidance to meet APMP goals, including providing the industry’s best education and professional development opportunities.”

On January 1, 2016, the APMP Executive Committee will be comprised of Nicolas Adams, CF APMP, Teradata UK, Ltd., who will assume the role of APMP chief executive officer (CEO), while Suzanne Jones, CP APMP, Northrop Grumman Information Systems, transitions from the role of APMP CEO to past CEO. Kristin Dufrene, CPP APMP Fellow, Engility Corporation, was elected as the new chief operating officer (COO), and Gregg Kulichik, CP APMP, American Institutes of Research, will serve as treasurer.

New APMP Board Members, 20162017 Term 

  • Constance Dyson, CF APMP, Leidos, Inc.
  • Laura Higgins, CP APMP, IBM
  • Samantha Jewett, CP APMP, HRG North America
  • Maryann Lesnick, CP APMP, Lohfeld Consulting Group
  • Amy Mills, CP APMP, ICON Clinical Research 
  • Amy Stourac, CF APMP, Cale America 
  • Anita Wright, CP APMP, Northrop Grumman 

APMP Incumbent Directors, 2015 – 2016 Term

  • William Boggs, CP APMP, Boeing
  • Ginny Carson, CF APMP, LCE
  • Gillian Dionne, CP APMP, General Dynamics Information Technology
  • Ken Erskine, CPP APMP, John Sisk & Son Limited
  • Kelson Forsgren, CF APMP, Shipley Associates
  • Krystn Gull, CP APMP, Burns & McDonnell
  • Lee Manthei, SM&A Corporation
  • Jamie Ninneman, SAP
  • Neil Philipson, CP APMP,  Mott MacDonald PDNA
  • Sonya Wooley, CP APMP, Mammoth Technologies, LLC

About APMP
APMP® is the worldwide authority for professionals dedicated to the process of winning business through proposals, bids, capture, business development, and presentations. APMP is a nonprofit membership organization founded in 1989 and began with 28 charter members. Today, the Association has more than 6,600 members and 27 active chapters worldwide. Membership includes proposal and business development professionals who are engaged in a wide range of activities including business development and acquisition, proposal management, strategic planning, business capture, sales, competitive intelligence, writing, editing, graphic design, desktop publishing, document production, and proposal consulting. For more information, contact Patrice Scheyer, Director of Marketing and Communications, +1-703-281-1686 or