This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Become a New Member
News & Press: General

APMP Announces 2017 – 2018 Board of Directors ​ Three New Board Members Tapped

Thursday, January 5, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Rick Harris
Share |

Contact: Rick Harris
APMP Executive Director
Phone: +1-240-308-0143

Washington, District of Columbia, January 5, 2017– The Association of Proposal Management Professionals®(APMP®), announced today that three of its members have been confirmed to join the 2017-2018 Board of Directors.  Each new Board member self-nominated in the fall f 2016  and were elected  by the standing APMP Board of Directors from a pool of 40 candidates vying for a two-year seat.

APMP is the international association for proposal, bid, capture, business development, and marketing/graphics professionals, providing certification, best practices, and networking opportunities for its 7,500+ members globally. The 2017 – 2018 board-started their term January 1, 2017 guided by a two-year Long Range Plan created by the APMP Board in December of 2016.  The newly elected Board members are:

·        Mike Walsh, CF APMP, Ernst & Young, Nor’easters Chapter

 ·        Krishnakumar Iyer, CP APMP, MindIT Learning Pvt. Ltd., India Chapter

·        Todd Barnett, Shipley Associates, Colorado Chapter

 They will join APMP incumbent Directors:

  • Kristin Dufrene, CPP APMP, Engility Corporation and Chair of APMP, NCA Chapter
  • Jamie Ninneman, CF APMP, SAP and Vice Chair of APMP, Liberty Chapter
  • Gregg Kulichik, CP APMP, American Institutes for Research and APMP Treasurer, Nor’easters Chapter
  • Nic Adams, CF APMP, Terradata UK and APMP Past Chair, APMP UK
  • Rick Harris, CF APMP, APMP Executive Director, (ex-officio/non-voting)
  • Constance Dyson, CF APMP, Leidos, Inc., NCA Chapter
  • Laura Higgins, CP APMP, Consultant, Liberty Chapter
  • Samantha Jewett, CP APMP, HRG North America, Maple Leaf Chapter
  • Maryann Lesnick, CP APMP, Lohfeld Consulting Group, NCA Chapter
  • Amy Mills, CP APMP, ICON Clinical Research, Carolinas Chapter
  • Amy Stourac, CF APMP, iGov, Florida Sunshine Chapter
  • Anita Wright, CP APMP, Northrop Grumman, California Chapter  

APMP will be led by its 15-members board and will meet bi-monthly by conference call and in-person at this year’s Bid & Proposal Con 2017 in New Orleans, LA, USA.


About APMP

APMP® is the worldwide authority for professionals dedicated to the process of winning business through proposals, bids, capture, business development, and presentations. APMP is a nonprofit membership organization founded in 1989 and began with 28 charter members. Today, the Association has more than 7,500 members and 27 active chapters worldwide. Membership includes proposal and business development professionals who are engaged in a wide range of activities including business development and acquisition, proposal management, strategic planning, business capture, sales, competitive intelligence, writing, editing, graphic design, desktop publishing, document production, and proposal consulting.