This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Become a New Member
News & Press: General

APMP Launches 40 Under 40 Recognition

Friday, May 26, 2017  
Share |

2017 Class to be Honored at Bid & Proposal Con

Washington, DC, May 26, 2017 – The Association of Proposal Management Professionals (APMP), the association of record for bid, proposal, business development, capture, and graphics professionals, announced today its inaugural class of 40 Under 40 award recipients. Recognizing proposal management professionals from around the world, APMP’s 40 Under 40 program celebrates winners’ accomplishments to date and future aspirations.

“This profession has many contributors 40 years old and younger who are deserving of recognition,” said Kristin Dufrene, CPP APMP Fellow, 2017 chair of APMP. “This class of 40 Under 40 award winners are among the best proposal managers, graphic designers, and writers the industry has to offer. They should be proud of what they’ve accomplished so far in their varied careers, and I can’t wait to observe as their lasting impact on the profession unfolds.”

APMP’s 40 Under 40 awards program recognizes contributors who are young but have already made a noticeable impression on their companies and the overall profession. Hailing from around the world, the 2017 class features proposal managers noted for winning big, revamping processes, facilitating teamwork, and giving back to their communities.

The winners will be acknowledged at APMP’s 2017 Bid & Proposal Con, the world’s largest annual gathering of bid and proposal management professionals, during the association’s Future of the Industry celebration and awards dinner, June 14 in New Orleans.

APMP believes in calling attention to the younger professionals in the industry to highlight the ways in which they are shaping and evolving the best practices of bid and proposal management,” says Rick Harris, executive director, APMP. “We are thrilled to celebrate this inaugural class and we look forward to running the program for years to come.”

This year’s winners are:

  • Erin Andersen
  • Jeremy Arensdorf
  • Felix Becker
  • Ian Burkett
  • Briana Coleman
  • Stacey Duwe
  • Constance Dyson
  • Nicola Finkel
  • Cody Fulton
  • Justin Greene
  • Krystn Gull
  • Mary Anne Heckbert
  • Craig Hill
  • Amber Hudson
  • Lee Ann Hurt
  • Vicki Jackson
  • Colleen Jolly
  • Suzanne Jones
  • Heather Kirkpatrick
  • Rebecca Link
  • Michael McDermott
  • Alex Miller
  • Kathryn Morgan
  • Danelle Morrow
  • Jennifer Mosier
  • Kim Panesar
  • Danielle Pickard Cope
  • Julia Quigley
  • Kimberly Ruff
  • Carmen Singleton
  • Baskar Sundaram
  • Erin Thedwall
  • Dimitrios Tramboulakis
  • Nicole Tripodi
  • Dr. Idara Umoh
  • Kathleen Voigt
  • Daniel Walker
  • Sharell Weeams
  • Christina Wooldridge
  • Stephen Yuter

For more information, visit

About APMP
The Association of Proposal Management Professionals® (APMP®) is the worldwide authority for best practices, education, and career development for professionals dedicated to the process of winning business through proposals, bids, capture, business development, and presentations. APMP is a non-profit membership organization founded in 1989 and today has more than 7,700 members and 26 active chapters worldwide. Membership includes professionals engaged in every aspect of the proposal development lifecycle. For more information, visit