This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Become a New Member
News & Press: General

APMP Announces 2017 Fellows

Tuesday, June 13, 2017  
Share |

Three Professionals Honored with Association’s Highest Designation

The Association of Proposal Management Professionals® (APMP®) announced today at the opening session of its 2017 Bid & Proposal Con event the three professionals who make up the 2017 class of APMP Fellows. Recognized as the association’s highest honor, APMP designated Suzanne Jones, Hélène Courard, and Klaus Pohlmann as APMP Fellows.

“One of the most important components of our annual Bid & Proposal Con event is inducting a new class into the ranks of APMP’s Fellows,” says Rick Harris, APMP Executive Director. “These individuals set the bar for the profession and have contributed in numerous ways over the course of their careers. This year’s recipients represent some of the most dedicated, talented proposal professionals in the industry. We’re proud to honor them in this way.”

APMP honored the following individuals at the opening ceremony of its 2017 Bid & Proposal Con event, taking place this week in New Orleans:

  • Hélène Courard, CF APMP Fellow, Unisys
  • Klaus Pohlmann, CF APMP Fellow, CSK Management
  • Suzanne Jones, CP APMP Fellow, Northrop Grumman

APMP Fellows are recognized as having accomplished the association’s highest individual honor and lifetime achievements in the profession. The selection process focuses on individuals’ contributions throughout their careers. Nominations are submitted by their industry peers.

"Our three new APMP Fellows join a distinguished club of professionals,” added Harris. “We are grateful for the expertise and talent they have contributed to the industry so far, and we look forward to all that they’ll accomplish in the future.”