This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Become a New Member
News & Press: General

APMP Announces the 2013 Board of Directors

Wednesday, January 2, 2013   (0 Comments)
Share |


Contact: Patrice Scheyer
Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: +1-703-281-1686

APMP Announces the 2013 Board of Directors
New Representatives to Provide Leadership to Global Proposal Management Professionals

Washington, DC, January 2, 2013 – The Association of Proposal Management Professionals® (APMP®) 2013 Board of Directors has been announced and will provide strategic leadership and guidance to the leading global organization for proposal management, bid, tender, capture and business development professionals.

"The APMP Board of Directors represents balanced regional diversity from APMP’s international membership and reflects the commitment of dedicated members who have made significant contributions to the Association and industry for a number of years,” said Rick Harris, Executive Director.

The APMP Executive Committee was elected by the APMP membership, and the newly-appointed Directors were selected by a Nominating Committee. The representatives are as follows:

APMP Executive Committee, 2013

  • Chief Executive Officer, Beth Wingate, AF.APMP, Lohfeld Consulting
  • Chief Operating Officer, Colleen Jolly, PPF.APMP, 24-Hour Company
  • Past CEO, Amy McGeady, Ph.D, PPF.APMP, Privia
  • Treasurer, TBA

APMP Newly-appointed Directors, 2013 – 2014 Term

  • Nic Adams, AM.APMP, Strategic Bids
  • Gabe Cabrera, AM.APMP, Salient Federal Solutions, Inc.
  • Melissa DeMaio, APM.APMP, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Meg Dwyer, SAS
  • Lee Hendrickson, PPF.APMP, FLIR Systems
  • Matt King, Shipley Associates
  • Steve Koger, APM.APMP, Pratt & Whitney Rocketdyne
  • Sandy Pullinger, PPM.APMP, nFold
  • Ruth Turman, AF.APMP, Companion Data Services, LLC

APMP Incumbent Directors, 2012 – 2013 Term

  • Nigel Dennis, AM.APMP, Bid Write Pty Ltd
  • Suzanne Jones, AM.APMP, BAE Systems
  • Betsy Cummings, AM.APMP, Elbit Systems of America, Inc.
  • Board Member Emeritus, Stephen Shipley, F.APMP, Shipley Associates

About APMP
The Association of Proposal Management Professionals® (APMP®) is the worldwide authority for professionals dedicated to the process of winning business through proposals, bids, capture, business development and presentations. APMP is a non-profit membership organization founded in August 1989 and began with 28 charter members. Today, the Association has more than 4,600 members and 25 active chapters worldwide. Membership includes proposal and business development professionals who are engaged in a wide range of activities including business development and acquisition, proposal management, strategic planning, business capture, sales, competitive intelligence, writing, editing, graphic design, desktop publishing, document production, and proposal consulting. For more information, contact Patrice Scheyer, Director of Marketing and Communications, +1-703-281-1686 or