Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Become a New Member
News & Press: General

APMP Announces its 2014 Board of Directors

Wednesday, December 18, 2013  
Share |

Contact: Patrice Scheyer
Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: +1-703-281-1686

 APMP Announces its 2014 Board of Directors
Industry Leaders Poised To Grow International Association for Proposal Professionals

Washington, DC, December 18, 2013 – The Association of Proposal Management Professionals® (APMP®), the association for proposal bid, capture, business development, and graphics professionals, announced its new Board of Directors  for the 2014 – 2015 class, who will provide strategic leadership to the organization.

Following a year where APMP experienced record growth in membership (32 percent), record attendance at APMP’s Bid & Proposal Con (719 attendees) and record numbers taking APMP Foundation Level certification (909), the new 2014 – 2015 APMP Board class is joining a fiscally strong association that is the undisputed industry voice.

"There has never been a better time to serve on the APMP Board,” said Rick Harris, Executive Director, APMP. "We see excitement and renewed energy, with opportunities to lead APMP in new initiatives like the Procurement Improvement Committee and the enhanced APMP Body of Knowledge, which will be published next year.”

The roster of new APMP Board Members and its Executive Committee is: 

APMP Executive Committee, 2014

  • Chief Executive Officer, Colleen Jolly, CPP APMP Fellow, 24-Hour Company
  • Chief Operating Officer, Suzanne Jones, CP APMP, BAE Systems
  • Past CEO, Beth Wingate, CF APMP Fellow, Lohfeld Consulting

APMP Newly-Elected Directors, 2014 – 2015 Term

  • Robin Davis, CF APMP Fellow, Robin Davis Consulting
  • Kristin Dufrene, CPP APMP Fellow, CACI
  • Lisa Haas, CF APMP, the Matky Group
  • Janneke Orriens, CF APMP, Strategic Proposals NL

APMP Incumbent Directors, 2013 – 2014 Term

  • Nic Adams, CF APMP, Strategic Bids
  • Gabe Cabrera, CF APMP, TeleTech
  • Melissa DeMaio, CP APMP, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Meg Dwyer, SAS
  • Lee Hendrickson, CPP APMP Fellow, FLIR Systems
  • Matt King, Shipley Associates
  • Steve Koger, CP APMP, Pratt& Whitney Rocketdyne
  • Sandy Pullinger, CPP APMP, nFold
  • Ruth Turman, CF APMP Fellow, Companion Data Services, LLC

More than 30 industry professionals were nominated by APMP’s Board. The industry achievements and skills of each were rated and reviewed before the top candidates were invited to serve on the Board.

Starting January 1, 2014, Colleen Jolly, CPP APMP Fellow, 24-Hour Company, will become the association’s new Chief Executive Officer, replacing Beth Wingate, CF APMP Fellow, Lohfeld Consulting, who will transition to Past CEO. Suzanne Jones, CP APMP, BAE Systems was elected by APMP’s Board of Directors to serve as the 2014 Chief Operating Officer. She is also the President, APMP Nor’easters Chapter.

About APMP
The Association of Proposal Management Professionals® (APMP®) is the worldwide authority for professionals dedicated to the process of winning business through proposals, bids, capture, business development and presentations. APMP is a non-profit membership organization founded in August 1989 and began with 28 charter members. Today, the Association has more than 5,400 members and 26 active chapters worldwide. Membership includes proposal and business development professionals who are engaged in a wide range of activities including business development and acquisition, proposal management, strategic planning, business capture, sales, competitive intelligence, writing, editing, graphic design, desktop publishing, document production, and proposal consulting. For more information, contact Patrice Scheyer, Director of Marketing and Communications, +1-703-281-1686 or