Accept Cookies?
Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Become a New Member
News & Press: General

APMP Fellows - Class of 2011 Announced

Tuesday, June 7, 2011   (2 Comments)
Posted by: Suzanne Kelman
Share |

(Washington, DC) — June 7, 2011 — The Association of Proposal Management Professionals (APMP®), the international association representing proposal, business development and capture management professionals, announced that nine of its members were awarded the designation of APMP Fellow at the association’s recent Annual International Conference in Denver, CO.

The APMP Fellows Award is the association’s highest honor and is designed to provide recognition to individuals who have made significant contributions to new business acquisition, their profession and their association. The award is open to all APMP members who have belonged to the association for five or more years.

The nine APMP Fellows selected at the 22nd Annual APMP® International Conference & Exhibits at the Sheraton Downtown, Denver, Colorado, were:

  • Amy McGeady – Central Texas Chapter
  • Brenda Crist – National Capital Area Chapter
  • Bruce Morton –National Capital Area Chapter
  • Frances Campbell –UKAPMP Chapter
  • Kristin Dufrene – National Capital Area Chapter
  • Lee Hendrickson – Pacific Northwest Chapter
  • Michelle Norman – Georgia Chattahoochee Chapter
  • Robin Davis -- Georgia Chattahoochee Chapter
  • Wendy Frieman – National Capital Area Chapter

APMP Fellows are asked to maintain their status by providing services commensurate with their honor including introducing guest speakers at conferences, serving as hosts and points of contact for keynote speakers at conferences, serving as advisors for one of APMP’s strategic initiatives and contributing an article on a favorite topic to APMP’s Perspective or the APMP Journal.

Fellows may also be called upon at any time to provide timely advice for general use by the APMP membership and participate on special projects of significance to the organization.

For more information on nominating a candidate to become an APMP Fellow at next year’s Conference, please contact Rick Harris, Executive Director, APMP at


Bobbie O'Brien CF APMP Fellow says...
Posted Tuesday, June 7, 2011
Congrats to all of you -- well deserved -- and we thank you for your continuing contributions to the association and industry.
Suzanne Eassom CF APMP Fellow says...
Posted Tuesday, June 7, 2011
Congratulations to the Fellows Class of 2011!