This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Become a New Member
News & Press: General

APMP Names Chapter Award Winners

Tuesday, June 7, 2011   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Suzanne Kelman
Share |

(Washington, DC) — June 7, 2011 — The Association of Proposal Management Professionals (APMP®), the international association for anyone doing business in proposal, business development and capture management, announced its 2010-2011 Chapter Award Winners last week at the 22nd Annual APMP® International Conference & Exhibits at the Sheraton Downtown, Denver, Colorado.

Each year, APMP invites its 29 chapters to self-nominate for three awards that include outstanding Chapter Programs and Special Events, Chapter Communications, and Chapter of the Year. APMP’s Regional Directors vote by secret ballot on all three awards. To recognize outstanding chapter leadership, the Chapter Chair of the Year Award, which is selected by the APMP Executive Committee, is presented to a deserving Chapter Chair/President.

The winners were announced at a Keynote luncheon before more than 600 of their peers at the APMP International Conference & Exhibits last week in Denver, CO. The 2010-2011 Chapter Awards went to:

  • Outstanding Programs and Special Events – Nor’easters Chapter
  • Chapter Communications – Florida Sunshine Chapter
  • The Stephen P. Shipley Award for Chapter of the Year – DACH Chapter
  • The Steven S. Myers Award for Chapter Chair of the Year – Brenda Crist, National Capital Area Chapter

APMP’s Board of Directors congratulates all the winners and encourages Chapters to send in their nominations next year. For more information on nominating an APMP Chapter for a Chapter Award at next year’s Conference, please contact Rick Harris, Executive Director, APMP at